As per the best practices,  OKRs should be transparent to the whole organisation - transparency is one of the key pillars of OKR benefits. 

However, there're always exceptions where you'd like to limit the visibility of specific OKRs. It might be because of sensitive information or project specifics where non-disclosure is required. 

For such cases Gtmhub allows you to set custom permissions for your OKR cadence.

Planning sessions default visibility

By default planning sessions are visible to the whole organization and each team member can create/update/delete objectives as long as they belong to a role with these particular rights.

Changing permissions for planning sessions

If you wish to change the default behavior for a planning sessions, e.g. make it private to a certain group of people, or change who gets to create/update/delete OKRs within that session, you can easily do so. 

Use case: Objectives accessible to a limited group of users

In this case you want to limit the access to objectives to certain individuals or a group of people that belong to a role in Gtmhub. Currently, all users have access to the created planning sessions, but you want to grant permissions only to a few people for one of the sessions, let's say managers only. That may be because you are still brainstorming about the OKRs and you've not finalized them yet. But you want the opinion of the different managers

  • Go to OKRS > Manage sessions
  • Edit the existing session or create a new one
  • Click on Advanced section of the session create/edit pop up
  • From Permissions field add the people/roles that you would like to have access to this session
  • Create/save your session

Use case: Planning session visible to everyone, updatable by specific users

In this use case we need the whole organisation to be able to see our objectives progress, however only specific users will be able to create/update/delete objectives within the session. Similar as above we can first select the users that will be doing the updates, and then select everyone in the account. 

All you need to do now is to create/save the session. 

Did this answer your question?