Overview

The collaboration process requires version tracking. In Gtmhub, insights have revision history. You can revert an insight to a previous version.


Procedure

Perform the following:

  1. In the navigation pane, expand Insights and click Insightboards.
  2. In the toolbar, click Manage insights.
  3. Expand the menu of the insight whose versions you want to check.
  4. Click View revisions.
    On the left you can see all revisions done to the insight in a timeline.
  5. Click the revision that you want to check.
    On the right, you see the SQL and the HTML of the selected revision.
  6. Click Revert to this version.
    The SQL editor appears.
  7. If required, modify this version of the SQL.
    You can check the SQL syntax for errors, by clicking Execute.
  8. Click Save and leave.

See also

Create insights with SQL

Did this answer your question?