Overview

Gtmhub allows assigning system or custom roles to users. More information on the roles and how to assign them is available in the help article Manage Roles.

This article covers the difference between regular and view-only users.


Regular users

Users that actively participate, facilitate, or implement the OKR process are assigned the below system roles or a custom roles with strictly defined permissions.

  • Admin
    The Admin role has access to view and manage all parts of Gtmhub account. This includes inviting users, creating and managing roles, teams, integrations, etc.

  • Data
    The Data role can access and manage Insightboards, insights, data, setup, and data sources.

  • User
    The User role has a limited set of permissions - it can view and manage objectives and insight boards and view the People module.

  • Hcm
    The Human Capital Management (HCM) role has the same permission level as the User role, but, in addition, it can manage the People module.

NB - A user can be assigned more than one of the above roles.

View-only users

Users that are viewers/watchers of the OKR process but don't actively participate in it are assigned view-only access.

They can't create, update or delete in the Gtmhub platform but can monitor and comment.

NB - If a user is assigned the view-only role they can't be assigned any other roles because they can be either regular participants in the OKR process or viewers.


View-only users access in Gtmhub

Item

Can

Can't

Objectives and Key Results

  • Comment

  • Co-own an OKR if it is assigned to team the view-only user is part of

  • Create

  • Update

  • Delete

  • Own individually

Tasks

  • Comment

  • Filter tasks

  • Create

  • Update

  • Delete

  • Own individually

Lists

Can view or edit if the list is shared the list with them

Whiteboards

Can view or edit if the whiteboard is shared the list with them

Employees

Monitor

  • Create

  • Update

  • Delete

Teams

Monitor

  • Create

  • Update

  • Delete

Organization

Monitor

  • Create

  • Update

  • Delete

Badges

Monitor

  • Create

  • Award

  • Delete

*Users with the view-only role don't see/have access to:

  • Marketplace

  • Insights (Insightsboards, KPIs, Data Sources)

  • Account settings

Did this answer your question?